3 Stripe White

July 11th, 2016

Professor Cindy described this stripe as my “cooking stripe” from the adobo I made for the UFC party we had with the team. Adobo is a traditional Filipino dish made of pan seared pork or chicken and placed into a boiling pot of vinegar and soy sauce. I didn’t have a chance to eat it myself at the party, but my teammates happily blamed me for the chance of not making weight the next weekend because each had multiple bowls of adobo. Aside from cooking, this was a boost of confidence before the tournament and more recognition of the improvement over the past two months since the previous stripe and five months since the start of my journey.

One thought on “3 Stripe White

Leave a Reply

