A Little Time Away

I have been swamped with work and life for the past couple of weeks, so I decided to take a week off from posting anything and even going on WordPress. Work was asking a lot out of me with work instructions, reports, manufacturing, and research that I ended up coming in at least a half an hour early and leaving 15 – 30 minutes late. I even requested a VPN from our quality and network director so I could try to work from home and catch up with all the work I had on my plate.

I know that this is a first world problem because I have a job, a car, a roof over my head, blah blah blah, but it took a physical and mental toll on me last week and needed to take a step away in order organize the chaos. Unfortunately, I needed to set aside lifting weights in the morning. The toll of not being able to sleep until midnight and waking up at 445AM was too much for my mind and body to handle. Once I catch a break from work, I will have to take lifting weights off the back-burner and make it a morning priority again.

Taking this week off from blogging has helped me focus on my passion of BJJ. Just being on the mats and rolling with my family of friends, laughing and learning with one another, takes away all the stress I have from the day. The post-BJJ high is the best feeling in the world. Your body is so relaxed. Your mind is empty and deprived of oxygen. You’re sitting or laying on the mats from exhaustion. I come home, throw my gi and other clothes into the wash, go shower, eat a little bit, drink a ton of water, dry my gi, and go straight to my bed. Relaxed. Exhausted. Ready to rest and wake up to make it through the day just to feel the same feeling every night. Chasing the high.


Stay tuned this week for my normal updates:

  • #SEA2ORL : Day 5
  • BJJ Life
  • Maybe a couple more

Be sure the subscribe and follow on my social media for frequent and spur of the moment updates.

 

Leave a Reply

