Day 9: Disney World & Florida

The last time I went to a Disney Theme Park was 2005 I believe. We took a road trip from Seattle, WA to Los Angeles, CA with a three van caravan of four families. I was 14 or 15 years old and had a blast with my cousins. Now from The Land to The World.

One of the happiest places on Earth

Now I didn’t take many photos because I wanted to enjoy subtracting 20 years from my age. Kory and I got in line like giddy children and let loose. We spent the whole day running around in the hot sun and trying to find shade in the lines of rides.

There honestly is not much to say about Disney World, it’s more of an experience. It was a way to let loose and relax from the whole road trip. A bright beginning of a new chapter in my life and a proper send off of one of my best friends.

I was blessed enough to be able to move clear across the country and live less than an hour away from Disney World. To make things even better, I lived one hour away from the warm waters of the Atlantic and Gulf of Mexico.

Being that Florida is another world compared to Washington, this has become my happy place. Though, I came down here not knowing anyone or anything about Florida. Slowly and surely I am finding my happy place.


Be sure to subscribe and check out to the social media for more consistent updates.

Leave a Reply

