New York City

Vacation Time

My first (from what I consider) adult vacation. I didn’t go home to family or stay in town to just take a break from work. I got on a plane and met two friends in a city where we all have not been to. I forgot about work and life back home for a week and spent my energy walking around a city unknown to me.

For the Next couple of weeks, I will be going over day by day of what my friends and I did and our experiences. Some days were not as eventful as others and they will be paired up with an adjacent day.

The following is a brief overview on what the future posts will consist of.

Day 1: April 22, 2017

  • 983 Cafe
  • The NYC Subway System
  • Meeting up with Michelle
  • The most scared I’ve felt in my life

Day 2: April 23, 2017

  • Malatha arrives
  • World Trade Center and the 9/11 Memorial
  • Tribeca Film Festival
  • Dinner in China Town

Day 3: April 24, 2017

  • The Charging Bull
  • Battery Park and the Statue of Liberty
  • Grand Central Station
  • Empire State Building
  • Times Square
  • The HIMYM Bar

Day 4: April 25, 2017

  • Central Park
  • The American Museum of Natural History
  • Carlow East
  • Chinese Takeout

Day 5 & 6: April 26 & 27, 2017

  • The Daily Show
  • The Fast and the Furious
  • Top of the Rock
  • Katz’s
  • Big Gay Ice Cream Shop

Day 7 & 8: April 28 & 29, 2017

  • The Museum of Moving Images
  • Froilan
  • Our Last Night
  • My Last Day

Recharging My Batteries: A reflection and thrive for more experiences

  • Wanting more
  • My next vacation
  • Potential future destinations

Be sure to comment, like, follow, and share! Check out the previous posts and click the subscribe button to keep up to date with the social media for more frequent updates.

 

Thank you for reading! Oss!

Leave a Reply

